The Trash

The Trash

How do I use my trash ?

Your platform features a recycle garbage can as temporary storage for deleted items (programs, repositories, forms and account), enabling users to recover accidentally deleted data. Its role is to prevent data loss, facilitate data restoration and manage storage space.
  1. To access the Recycle Bin, go to the administrator area, then click on the " Trash " menu.



Warning
All deleted items (Programs, Deposits and Forms) go into the Recycle Bin. The sub-menu programs for deleted programs, repositories for deleted repositories, and forms for deleted forms. These items (Programs, Deposits and Forms) remain there for a period of 30 days and are then automatically deleted if they have not been restored within these 30 days.

Delete program

When a program is deleted on the platform, it is moved to the "Programs" submenu of the recycle garbage can. All deleted programs are stored in this submenu. In the "Actions" column, by clicking on the three dots, you can choose to restore or permanently delete this program.



  1. If you wish to restore the deleted program, click on the three dots in the "Actions" column and select "Restore".



  1. You will then see a message notifying you that: "You are about to restore this program, so you will be able to access and configure it again." Click on "Restore".




Notes
Once the program has been restored, you'll find it in the "Programs" menu on your platform.
  1. You have the option of permanently deleting your program before the end of the 30 days by selecting the "Permanently delete" option in the Actions column, then entering "DLT" and clicking on "Yes, delete".
Warning
This action is irreversible and the deleted program cannot be restored under any circumstances.



Delete Deposits

When a repository is deleted from the platform, it is moved to the "Deposits" submenu of the recycle garbage can. All deleted repositories are stored in this submenu. In the "Actions" column, by clicking on the three dots, you can choose to restore or permanently delete this deposit.



  1. If you wish to restore the deleted deposits, simply click on the three dots in the Actions column and choose the "Restore" option.



Idea
You can also select multiple items using the checkbox on the left side of the table to perform a batch restore action.
  1. You will then see a message notifying you that: "You are about to restore this deposit, the applicant will be able to access it again." Click on "Restore".




Notes
Once the deposit has been restored, you'll find it in the "Deposits" menu of the program concerned on your platform.
  1. You have the option of permanently deleting your deposit before the end of the 30 days by selecting the "Permanently delete" option in the Actions column, then entering "DLT" and clicking "Yes, delete".
Warning
This action is irreversible and the deleted deposit cannot be restored under any circumstances.



Delete forms

When a form is deleted on the platform, it is moved to the "Forms" submenu of the "Recycle Bin". All deleted forms are stored in this submenu. In the "Actions" column, by clicking on the three dots, you can choose to restore or permanently delete this form.

Warning
It is not possible to delete a form linked to a route.



  1. If you wish to restore the deleted form, click on the three dots in the Actions column and select "Restore".



  1. You will then see a message notifying you that: "You are about to restore this form, you will be able to access and configure it again." Click on "Restore".



Notes
Once the form has been restored, you'll find it in the "Forms" menu of the relevant program on your platform.
  1. You can permanently delete your form before the end of the 30-day period by selecting the "Permanently delete" option in the Actions column, then entering "DLT" and clicking on "Yes, delete".
Warning
This action is irreversible, and the deleted form cannot be restored under any circumstances.



Account Deletion

When an account is deleted from the platform, it is moved to the “Accounts” submenu in the trash. Depending on the type of account, it will appear either in “Team Members” or “Accounts – Public Portal.” All deleted accounts are stored in this submenu. In the “Actions” column, by clicking on the three dots, you can choose to restore or permanently delete this account.



  1. If you want to restore the deleted account, click on the three dots in the Actions column and select “Restore.”



  1. You will then see a message notifying you that:  You are about to restore this account. The associated user will be able to log back in. Do you want to continue? Click “Restore.”




Notes
Once the account has been restored, you will find it in the “Accounts” menu on your platform. Depending on the type of account, it will appear either under “Team Members” or “Accounts – Public Portal.”
  1. You can permanently delete your form before the end of the 30 days by selecting the “Permanently delete” option in the Actions column, then entering ‘DLT’ and clicking “Yes, delete.”
Warning
This action is irreversible and the deleted account cannot be restored under any circumstances.




Notes
The action of deleting and restoring deleted items (programs, repositories and forms) can be performed as a group.

Alert
An email notification is sent automatically to warn of the imminent deletion of items if no action is taken by the administrator.