Update the role of a collaborator account

Update the role of a collaborator account

How do I update the role of a collaborator account?

On your platform, you can update the role of a collaborator account, for example, by changing a program manager account to an administrator account. This action can be carried out in the administrator area or in a program. Please follow the steps below to update the role of a collaborator account:

In the administrator area

  1. Click on the "Accounts" menu, then on "Team members" and finally click on the collaborator's name.



  1. Then click on the "Modify" button



  1. Select the new role you wish to assign to the employee, then click on "Save".



  1. You get an interface with the following message: "You are about to update this user's role on the platform. This operation may increase or decrease the user's permissions. Are you sure you want to continue? "then click on "Yes, Continue".



  1. Once the update is complete, you'll see this message: "Update completed successfully."



In the program

  1. Click on the “Collaborators” menu and select the collaborator's account.


  1. Select the collaborator's new role and click on "Update groups".



  1. Once the update is complete, you'll see this message: "Role updated".